Follow @LeicsRPU on Twitter - keeping our roads safe in #Leicester #Leicestershire and #Rutland

Local Policing

From here you can find out which local policing unit covers the area where you live, who your neighbourhood beat officer is and how to contact them.

As part of a planned programme that began in January 2007, the Force realigned its boundaries to match those of local authorities. This restructuring has seen Leicestershire and Rutland divided into two basic command units - City and Counties.

The Counties BCU includes the area covered by Charnwood Borough Council, North West Leicestershire District Council, Melton Borough Council, Rutland County Council, Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council, Oadby and Wigston Borough Council, Harborough District Council and Blaby District Council.

The City BCU covers the whole of Leicester City.

You can find local policing information, news and events for where you live by entering your postcode above or by clicking on the relevant area on the right hand side of this page.